Sony Playstation 2 5 62.50%
Microsoft XBox 0 0%
fux the games, hire a Stripper 3 37.50%
Voters: 8. You may not vote on this poll

Old 05-18-2003, 10:49 PM   #1
Spazum888
3rd Gear

Sony Playstation2 or Microsoft XBox

hey palz. im in a stump.... ive been working at my job for about 5 months now... been saving up, and i have some cash. i would like to buy something that i would enjoy for a while. i was thinking about a PS2 or maybe an Xbox..... so i went to BestBuy today.... and both PS2 and the Xbox was the same price..... and im having a really hard time making up my mind.

Xbox: ( http://www.microsoft.com/xbox/ )
has alot of First person Shoot-em-up games.
you can hook up to 4 Xbox's so 16 people can play the same game
built-in memory so i wouldnt have to buy memory cards.

Playstation 2 (http://www.us.playstation.com/ )
has alot of classic games
........... thats all i can think of

so basicly wuts your opion about this subject. witch one would you get and why?

Girls are like internet domain names, the ones I like are already taken.
well, you can stil get one from a strange country :-P
Spazum888 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-2003, 10:52 PM   #2
pbateson

PSX2 is the best!!!!! You can play all the games, and also you can watch the DVD movies.

XBOX is wasted! Because you can't put a DVD on it, and the box is too big.

Go ahead buy the PSX2!
Old 05-18-2003, 10:58 PM   #3
pdiggitydogg
Yahoo Watashi wa kattaze!

no crap-box for me thanks...damn microsoft...
(you can put dvd in it...but you HAVE to buy the remote for it to play it so im told)
I say gamecube...but since its not an option PS2
pdiggitydogg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-2003, 11:11 PM   #4

the x-box doesn't suck, but it's not as good as the ps2.

imo, the ps2 is the king and the gamecube is the queen.
Old 05-18-2003, 11:18 PM   #5
Duckydos