::Hondas Wanted::

Go Back   HSTuners > Tech Talk > Electronics/Sound/Security Systems
User Name
Password
FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

Old 04-27-2002, 07:08 PM   #1
tightteg52

I hate my cd player

I hate my friggin cdplayer!! i went and bought a new pioneer cd player! forgot the model and im to lazy to check it out! Anyways i installed it myself everythin goes fine tell today!!it blanks in and out on me! like it will only play if im braking! so i take it out and check all my connections re crimp everything om thinkin ok fine it should work now i fire it up yeah it works! I go for a drvie to check it out and as soon as i go forward boom! damn thing pops right outa place now i cant figure out how to make it stay in or play someone help!! And i refuse to let a "pro" do it! this is what i mgonna do for a living!!
Old 04-27-2002, 07:59 PM   #2
Accord Man
THE GENERAL

are you getting an error message?

If not, its most probably a defective HU..
HondaStyle.com Babysitter's Club Member #0

Soon to be >Dr Max Immuh<
Accord Man is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2002, 08:16 PM   #3
Maxvla

if it plays while braking im thinking youve got some electrical problem... or else the deck wouldn't work at all... kinda weird.

do you have the DFS alarm hooked up? that's the only thing i can think of.
Old 04-27-2002, 09:49 PM   #4
tightteg52

nothing else hooked up and if i take it out of the slot and use it on the seat it works fine!
Old 04-28-2002, 12:04 AM   #5
black95gs-t